Welcome in the Basilica of the Holy Blood

The Provost, the members of the Noble Brotherhood
and the pastoral team of the Basilica of the Holy Blood
wish you a warm welcome to the website.

CHECK OUT OUR EUCHARISTS ONLINE:

Every Sunday we stream our Holy Mass at 11 am.
Here you have the link for Sunday January 24:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S5MLfjcqv48&ab_channel=HeiligBloed

GENERAL INFORMATION:

The Basilica of the Holy Blood and its museum are accessible
daily from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. except on Sunday morning.

Basilica entry: free of charge
Museum entry: € 2,50  (free for childeren under 12)

The basilica and the museum are exceptionally closed:
– Saturday January 1 – 2022

Requests for MASS INTENTIONS or other questions: info@holyblood.com

Veneration of the Holy Blood relic
Every  afternoon from 2 pm till 3 pm and on Fridays from 11 am to 12 am

Adoration of the Holy Sacrament
Every Wednesday and Saturday from 10 am to 11 am

SPECIAL EUCHARISTIC CELEBRATIONS & CONCERTS

Each time at 11 am – unless otherwise mentioned

  • Wednesday, February 17, 2021: Ashes Wednesday
  • Sunday, March 28, 2021: Palm Sunday
  • Friday, April 2, 2021: Good Friday at 2:30 pm
  • Sunday, April 4, 2021: Easter
  • Monday, May 3, 2021: Feast of the Holy Blood
  • Sunday, May 9, 2021: Opening of the Week of Prayer of the Holy Blood
  • Monday, May 10, 2021: Eucharist
  • Tuesday, May 11, 2021: Eucharist
  • Wednesday May 12, 2021: Eucharist
  • Thursday, May 13, 2021: ASCENSION DAY
  • Friday 14 May 2021: Eucharist
  • Saturday, May 15, 2021: Eucharist
  • Sunday, May 16, 2021: Closing celebration Week of Prayer Holy Blood
  • Sunday, May 23, 2021: Pentecost
  • Sunday 15 August 2021: Celebration of the Ascension of Mary
  • Saturday August 28, 2021 at 8 pm: concert
    by Eric Hallein (organ) and Ann Cnop (violin) – tickets €10
  • Saturday September 11, 2021 at 8 pm: organ concert
    by Przemyslaw Kapitula (from Warsaw) – tickets €10
  • Monday 1 November 2021: All Saints
  • Thuesday 2 November 2021: All Souls
  • Saturday, December 25, 2021: Christmas
  • Sunday, December 26, 2021 at 8 pm: concert by the Westhoek Consort
    String Orchestra conducted by Nico Logghe, in collaboration with
    organist Eric Hallein –  tickets € 15

Please, support us in the restoration of the Jules Anneessens organ!

The organ has been gracing liturgical and pilgrimages weekly, and daily at times of the Feast of the Holy Blood and the Procession of the Holy Blood. No wonder then that parts of the organ are in need of restoration. To enhance performance the Confraternity would also like to add a few new timbres, such as Basson-Hautbois 8, Quinte 3, Fourniture, Violoncelle 8 and Viole 4.

Do you want this beautiful organ to remain playable? Please support this heritage project with your donation. Your gift is tax deductible from € 40 per year. You will receive an official certificate from us with which you can recuperate 60% of your donation through your taxes.

Address: Burg 13 – 8000 Bruges
Account number: IBAN BE53 7440 7770 3053 – BIC / SWIFT KREDBEBB
Indication: donation – Holy Blood Basilica