Welcome in the Basilica of the Holy Blood

The Provost, the members of the Noble Brotherhood
and the pastoral team of the Basilica of the Holy Blood
wish you a warm welcome to the website.

GENERAL INFORMATION: 
Access from 10 am to 5.15 pm

Basilica entry: free of charge
Treasury/Museum: Tickets:
i
ndividual € 2,50
groups (min. 15 persons) € 2,00

Requests for MASS INTENTIONS or other questions: info@holyblood.com

The basilica and the museum are exceptionally closed:
– annually on the 1st of January
Mass
Every day (except Mondays) at 11h00 .
Priests visiting Bruges are cordially invited to concelebrate.

Groups are invited to join us during our services.

Veneration of the Holy Blood relic
Every  afternoon from 2 pm till 3 pm

Adoration
Every Wednesday from 10 am till 11 am

SPECIAL EUCHARISTIC CELEBRATIONS & CONCERTS

Each time at 11 am – unless otherwise mentioned

  • Saturday 15 August 2020: Celebration of the Ascension of Mary
  • Sunday 18 October 2020: Eucharist – music by the ensemble “Tre Voci”
  • Sunday 1 November 2020: All Saints
  • Friday, December 25, 2020: Christmas
  • Wednesday, February 17, 2021: Ashes Wednesday
  • Sunday, March 28, 2021: Palm Sunday
  • Friday, April 2, 2021: Good Friday at 2:30 pm
  • Sunday, April 4, 2021: Easter
  • Monday, May 3, 2021: Feast of the Holy Blood
  • Sunday, May 9, 2021: Opening of the Week of Prayer of the Holy Blood
  • Monday, May 10, 2021: Eucharist
  • Tuesday, May 11, 2021: Eucharist
  • Wednesday May 12, 2021: Eucharist at 7 pm
  • Thursday, May 13, 2021: ASCENSION DAY
    – 10:30 am: Transfer of the Holy Blood Relic to the cathedral
    – 11:00 am: Pontifical Eucharistic celebration in the cathedral
    – 2:30 pm: HOLY BLOOD PROCESSION
    – 5:45 pm: Closing Ceremony on the Burg Square
    – 6.30 pm to 7.30 pm: veneration of the Holy Blood Relic in the basilica
  • Friday 14 May 2021: Eucharist – music by the ensemble “Le tre voci”
  • Saturday, May 15, 2021: Eucharist
  • Sunday, May 16, 2021: Closing celebration of the Week of Prayer of the Holy Blood – choir “Zingen is Zijn”
  • Sunday, May 23, 2021: Pentecost
  • Sunday, December 26, 2021: concert at 5.30 PM, by the Westhoek Consort String Orchestra conducted by Nico Logghe, in collaboration with organist Eric Hallein –  tickets € 15