The procession of the Holy Blood tries to answer the questions every man has on the meaning of his own life and on the existence of the world. Everyone whishes to be deeply happy. 

That happiness has different names, according to the cultural background, called by some ‘Nirvana’, by others ‘Heaven’, or, in the biblical tradition : ‘the Kingdom of God’, ‘Sion’ or ‘the new Jerusalem’.

The procession is divided into four parts : 

1. The Old Testament
2. The New Testament

3. Historical Section

4. Veneration of the Holy-Blood